View Cart
ORDER NOW: FLESH LIGHTS "No Longer" b/w "You Don't Know" 7"

The new Flesh Lights 7", months and months in the making, is finally ready and shipping NOW! 

On the A-side, "No Longer" is a punk/power pop gem masterfully lead by guitarist Max that I knew I just had to release as a single the first time I heard the band play it live.  The B-side track "You Don't Know" puts bassist Jeremy in the forefront for a swagger-filled tune that will get stuck in your head for days.  Both songs have been "fan favorites" (read:  my favorites) of their set from the past year and are sure to win over longtime fans and newcomers alike.  

This new 45rpm 7" single was recorded by longtime friend and confidant, Mike Vasquez, at the recently relocated Sweatbox Studios of the Pacific Northwest.  

Order now by clicking this link to order.  Limited edition RED vinyl is limited to 100 copies. 

When they're gone, then only the black vinyl option will be available.  

ORDER NOW:  Flesh Lights "No Longer" b/w "You Don't Know" 7"

Posted on June 13th, 2014

We're releasing a new Flesh Lights record!  Come out to Beerland on June 12th for our record release show!  Also playing are friends The Dead Space, Ditch Witch, and Xetas.  Good times guaranteed!

Posted on May 19th, 2014

I'm happy to announce that we'll be doing our thing again at SXSW this year, again sharing the show with friends Super Secret Records and Thread Pull Records.  

Twistworthy Records will be represented by FLESH LIGHTS, THE BEST, and GHOST KNIFE.  Stoked!  Like always, this is a FREE show with no wristbands or badges needed.


Posted on February 6th, 2014
The Best "King Of The Underground" in an episode of SHAMELESS last night, on Showtime!

(The Best @ Red 7)

While most people were busy watching the Superbowl or the Puppybowl last night, the show SHAMELESS was on Showtime and included the song "King Of The Underground" from The Best 7", on Twistworthy Records! 

Check out a clip from the show featuring the song, HERE .

And, if you missed picking up The Best "Black Triangle" b/w "King Of The Underground" 7" single, it is still available for listening and/or purchasing, HERE, or find it in our webstore!

Posted on February 3rd, 2014
New upcoming release: GHOST KNIFE "Garrote Guarantee"- 7"

I'm excited to announce that Twistworthy Records will be releasing a new 7" by the Austin band, GHOST KNIFE!

If you're unfamiliar, Ghost Knife is Mike Wiebe from the Riverboat Gamblers/High Tension Wires on guitar/vocals along with Ben Snakepit & Chris Pfeffer (who previously spent years together as the rhythm section of J Church) on bass and drums respectively.  These new songs of theirs are so incredibly catchy that I can't get them out of my head!

Featuring full color artwork by Ben (who people might also know from his autobiographical Snakepit Comix or his regular contributions to Razorcake Zine), this new four song 7" will be released in early 2014, and will be Twistworthy Records release #18.

More details coming soon!  

Posted on January 24th, 2014