View Cart
ECONOMY ISLAND - Self-titled LP out NOW!

Economy Island's debut 9-song LP is shipping NOW! Imagine a record where the listener is taken on a relationship rollercoaster of unrequited love, weaving their way though nine songs of heartbreak, frustration, and cynicism, repeatedly conjuring the lyrical bitterness of Archers Of Loaf, the untraditional dual guitar interplay of Built To Spill, and the anthemic indie rock stylings of Guided By Voices.

The record release show will be October 25th at BEERLAND, TEXAS with Honeyrude, Minihorse, and My Family and Other Horrible Monsters. Check it out, below and order the record here:




Posted on October 19th, 2016
New release announcement: HEATER - s/t 7"


We're stoked to announce a new release upcoming on Twistworthy Records: The new debut 7" release from Heater, from Ft. Worth. Check out a song from the record below:



Posted on October 12th, 2016
Order Now: TOTAL SOUND GROUP DIRECT ACTION COMMITTEE - "Your Move" LP

I'm super excited to announce that the new TWISTWORTHY RECORDS split release with our dear friends at INSECT RECORDS can be ordered starting today!

Here are the details:

TSGDAC: Mike, Tim, Nick, Patrick, and Ben. Somewhere between MC5, Small Faces, James Brown, and a wall of emotion and chaos, this record is total fire music. Although it's been 10 years since they've played together, this record is the kind of absolutely joyful noise that tears at the speakers and forces you to dance and celebrate LIFE. This LP, titled "Your Move", was recorded with our longtime friends Bryan and Mike at Austin's legendary Sweatbox Studios (RIP). After recording, the record then remained unreleased... until now.

Limited to 250 copies on "multi-color splatter" vinyl, the LP package includes artwork by Rich Jacobs and Tim Kerr. Orders include a link to immediately download all tracks. Total Sound Group Direct Action Committee "Your Move" vinyl will be shipped on or around May 1st, 2016.


ORDER NOW: TW-19: TOTAL SOUND GROUP DIRECT ACTION COMMITTEE - "Your Move" LP


Listen to the record below:




ORDER NOW:

TW-19: TOTAL SOUND GROUP DIRECT ACTION COMMITTEE - "Your Move" LP

Posted on April 1st, 2016
TOTAL SOUND GROUP DIRECT ACTION COMMITTEE - "Your Move" LP

OUT VERY SOON:

Mike, Tim, Nick, Patrick, and Ben. Somewhere between MC5, Small Faces, James Brown, and a wall of emotion and chaos, this record is total fire music. Although it's been 10 years since they've played together, this record is an absolutely joyful noise, one that tears at the speakers and forces you to dance and celebrate life.

"Your Move" was recorded by our longtime friends Bryan & Mike at Sweatbox Studios (RIP).

Out on limited "multi-color splatter" 12" vinyl with a huge fold-out poster featuring artwork by Rich Jacobs and Tim Kerr.

This is a split release with our dear friends at Insect Records.

Order link up soon.


Posted on March 23rd, 2016
Annual SXSW Show Announcement! March 16th at BEERLAND!

It's that time again... time for the annual Super Secret Records / Twistworthy Records unofficial SXSW show! We've joined up with the always great Super Secret Records to put together the following bill at my favorite bar, BEERLAND. We've each invited a number of bands from our rosters as well as a special guest here and there - here's who we invited:

1:00 PM -- Ralph White [Austin] --- http://ralphwhite.bandcamp.com/

1:45 PM -- Quin Galavis Band [Austin] --- http://quingalavis.bandcamp.com/

2:30 PM -- Suspirians [Austin] --- http://suspirians.bandcamp.com/

3:15 PM -- The Ex-Optimists [College Station] --- http://www.reverbnation.com/theexoptimists

4:00 PM -- New Berlin [McAllen] --- http://newberlin.bandcamp.com/

4:45 PM -- Mydolls Music [Houston] --- http://www.mydollsmusic.com/

5:30 PM -- Nameless Frames [Austin] --- http://namelessframes.bandcamp.com/

6:00 PM -- PATIO show w/ special guest

8:00 PM -- Ghost Knife [Austin] --- http://twistworthyrecords.bandcamp.com/album/ghost-knife-garrote-guarantee-7

8:45 PM -- John Wesley Coleman III Band [Austin] --- http://johnwesleycoleman.com/

9:30 PM -- Economy Island [Austin] --- http://www.economyisland.com/

10:15 PM -- Carl Sagan's Skate Shoes [Austin] --- http://carlsagansskateshoes.bandcamp.com/

11:00 PM -- Bum Out [Austin] --- http://bumout.bandcamp.com/

11:45 PM -- Art Acevedo [Austin] --- http://artacevedo.bandcamp.com/

12:30 AM -- Boss Eye [Austin] --- http://twistworthyrecords.bandcamp.com/album/boss-eye-plays-cottage-vortex-lp

1:15 AM -- Evil Triplet [Austin] --- http://soundcloud.com/eviltriplet

-------------

I can't wait for this - should be a great time! We'll have free posters & t-shirts for a limited time as well. As always, this show is 100% FREE - no wristbands, badges, or RSVP's needed...! For the latest info about the show, check out the Facebook Event Invite HERE. Otherwise, see you there!

Posted on February 24th, 2016