View Cart
Order Now: TOTAL SOUND GROUP DIRECT ACTION COMMITTEE - "Your Move" LP

I'm super excited to announce that the new TWISTWORTHY RECORDS split release with our dear friends at INSECT RECORDS can be ordered starting today!

Here are the details:

TSGDAC: Mike, Tim, Nick, Patrick, and Ben. Somewhere between MC5, Small Faces, James Brown, and a wall of emotion and chaos, this record is total fire music. Although it's been 10 years since they've played together, this record is the kind of absolutely joyful noise that tears at the speakers and forces you to dance and celebrate LIFE. This LP, titled "Your Move", was recorded with our longtime friends Bryan and Mike at Austin's legendary Sweatbox Studios (RIP). After recording, the record then remained unreleased... until now.

Limited to 250 copies on "multi-color splatter" vinyl, the LP package includes artwork by Rich Jacobs and Tim Kerr. Orders include a link to immediately download all tracks. Total Sound Group Direct Action Committee "Your Move" vinyl will be shipped on or around May 1st, 2016.


ORDER NOW: TW-19: TOTAL SOUND GROUP DIRECT ACTION COMMITTEE - "Your Move" LP


Listen to the record below:




ORDER NOW:

TW-19: TOTAL SOUND GROUP DIRECT ACTION COMMITTEE - "Your Move" LP

Posted on April 1st, 2016
TOTAL SOUND GROUP DIRECT ACTION COMMITTEE - "Your Move" LP

OUT VERY SOON:

Mike, Tim, Nick, Patrick, and Ben. Somewhere between MC5, Small Faces, James Brown, and a wall of emotion and chaos, this record is total fire music. Although it's been 10 years since they've played together, this record is an absolutely joyful noise, one that tears at the speakers and forces you to dance and celebrate life.

"Your Move" was recorded by our longtime friends Bryan & Mike at Sweatbox Studios (RIP).

Out on limited "multi-color splatter" 12" vinyl with a huge fold-out poster featuring artwork by Rich Jacobs and Tim Kerr.

This is a split release with our dear friends at Insect Records.

Order link up soon.


Posted on March 23rd, 2016
Annual SXSW Show Announcement! March 16th at BEERLAND!

It's that time again... time for the annual Super Secret Records / Twistworthy Records unofficial SXSW show! We've joined up with the always great Super Secret Records to put together the following bill at my favorite bar, BEERLAND. We've each invited a number of bands from our rosters as well as a special guest here and there - here's who we invited:

1:00 PM -- Ralph White [Austin] --- http://ralphwhite.bandcamp.com/

1:45 PM -- Quin Galavis Band [Austin] --- http://quingalavis.bandcamp.com/

2:30 PM -- Suspirians [Austin] --- http://suspirians.bandcamp.com/

3:15 PM -- The Ex-Optimists [College Station] --- http://www.reverbnation.com/theexoptimists

4:00 PM -- New Berlin [McAllen] --- http://newberlin.bandcamp.com/

4:45 PM -- Mydolls Music [Houston] --- http://www.mydollsmusic.com/

5:30 PM -- Nameless Frames [Austin] --- http://namelessframes.bandcamp.com/

6:00 PM -- PATIO show w/ special guest

8:00 PM -- Ghost Knife [Austin] --- http://twistworthyrecords.bandcamp.com/album/ghost-knife-garrote-guarantee-7

8:45 PM -- John Wesley Coleman III Band [Austin] --- http://johnwesleycoleman.com/

9:30 PM -- Economy Island [Austin] --- http://www.economyisland.com/

10:15 PM -- Carl Sagan's Skate Shoes [Austin] --- http://carlsagansskateshoes.bandcamp.com/

11:00 PM -- Bum Out [Austin] --- http://bumout.bandcamp.com/

11:45 PM -- Art Acevedo [Austin] --- http://artacevedo.bandcamp.com/

12:30 AM -- Boss Eye [Austin] --- http://twistworthyrecords.bandcamp.com/album/boss-eye-plays-cottage-vortex-lp

1:15 AM -- Evil Triplet [Austin] --- http://soundcloud.com/eviltriplet

-------------

I can't wait for this - should be a great time! We'll have free posters & t-shirts for a limited time as well. As always, this show is 100% FREE - no wristbands, badges, or RSVP's needed...! For the latest info about the show, check out the Facebook Event Invite HERE. Otherwise, see you there!

Posted on February 24th, 2016
BUM OUT "Pain Don't Hurt" cassette OUT TODAY! Release show TONIGHT!

OUT NOW:

BUM OUT "Pain Don't Hurt" cassette officially comes out today! Order that shit HERE.

Here's the official word:


Bum Out makes melodic, emotional jams without being "emo", taking equal amounts of inspiration from Husker Du, Michael Anthony's bass lines, Hickey, Yakov Smirnoff, and Jawbreaker. AKA "Bummer Punk."

Bum Out contains current and/or ex-members of: Camp X-Ray, Wild America, Manikin, The Capitalist Kids, User Error, Prince, Trigger Quintet and 30 other bands that you've most likely never heard of.

Released 2016 on cassette. Twistworthy Records #21.
Maybe this will come out on vinyl some day.


If you're in Austin, release show tonight (Friday January 29th) at Barracuda with our friends Easy Prey (newish band that also includes Doug (also in Bum Out, ex-Camp X-Ray) and Johio (also ex-Camp X-Ray), Pushmen (with long time homies and former Compound house mates Joey and Craig), as well as the completely unknown to me band Inside Voices. Facebook event has the details, HERE.


Posted on January 29th, 2016
ECONOMY ISLAND show Jan. 23rd with The Gary and Ex-Optimists!

Economy Island is playing a show at Hole In The Wall in Austin on January 23rd, 2016 with our friends The Gary and The Ex-Optimists. I feel like The Gary are one of the most under appreciated bands in town, and The Ex-Optimists are one of my personal favorites at the moment, reeling off the release of their new LP, which is simply great. Needless to say, i'm really looking forward to this show!

Into Facebook invites? Here you go.

Here are the details:

The Gary / The Ex-Optimists / Economy Island @ Hole In The Wall

2358 Guadalupe St, Austin, TX 78705

Doors at 9pm! Come on out!

Posted on January 21st, 2016